Saw this pop up when looking at Urban Assault next year. Pethrophile Promotions will be shutting down next year. Quite a big loss since a lot of the Cork gigs seemed to be organised by Pethrophile!

QuoteFull poster for urban assault 2020.

The show will be all ages until 9pm on the Saturday at a reduced rate.

This is going to be a very special show for us as this will be the last ever show for pethrophile Promotions so we want to go out with a bang !

I've been doing pethrophile Promotions for 5 years and it had thought me alot about the music industry and Introduced me to alot of great bands and great people.

At this point in time im finding it a bit overwhelming and it's having a negative impact on my mental well being as well as a multitude of other reasons ,so I've decided to hang up the gloves.

A big thank you to Irish Metal Archive for helping me out with urban assault every year as well as being present in pethrophile for quite a while, and also Julia Pawlak for for letting me know when me ideas are shit and for being my partner in crime for the shows in recent times.

I'm definitely going to miss it as it has taken a huge chunk of my life but I want to focus on friends, family and my own band as I have neglected these things a bit as I have been prioritizing pethrophile.

Tickets will be on sale soon, I hope to see you at the show

Event page: https://facebook.com/events/2391287264273662/?ti=cl

-Danny

It's a tough game,especially in Cork,there seems to be a number of promoters on the go in Cork in recent times.Ive always felt doing 2 day fest in  Cork must be an utter heartache!,we've seen it in the past where fellas just got burnt out from it.
Its a thankless game,best of luck to the bloke.

Yeah! Its definitely a big loss, but not surprising.
It's after getting increasingly difficult for Danny and Julia to justify keeping at it.