I gave being a vegetarian a shot before and its just not for me. I used to be a chef so I love food and the cravings for meat just got too much. I definitely eat too much now though and could do with cutting back a bit.
Might try one day on one day off.

#16 April 23, 2020, 01:26:16 PM Last Edit: April 24, 2020, 01:06:10 PM by Scáthach
I got shown some Indian style cookery in my teens and haven't looked back. Love a bit of gee  :laugh:
Southern Italian style is great for veg and pulse cookery too. Ottolenghi does some great East Mediterranean style recipes, the guy is a wizard with an aubergine.
Edit - ghee  :laugh:

Quote from: Trev on April 23, 2020, 09:37:55 AM
Those quorn nuggets are the business, not too mad about the rest of the stuff though. I find their sausages in particular are pretty shit, but I like the Linda McCartney ones

Quote from: Black Shepherd Carnage on April 23, 2020, 09:29:59 AM
Funny the number of you talking about a weight drop in the other thread; afaik, there's no reason why meat per se should have been preventing you from losing weight, more likely whatever combinations you were eating it in.
Not sure the exact reasons but I've heard the same from loads of people, maybe I'm just shitting more! 😂

The Quorn chicken bits are great - I stir fry them with a load of veg and seasoning for a great chicken-less chicken fajita.

I'd say if you're losing weight on a veggie diet it's probably down to fibre helping to keep you full for longer and also helping you shit more.

Quote from: Juggz on April 23, 2020, 09:51:39 AM
Those quorn nuggets are the business, not too mad about the rest of the stuff though. I find their sausages in particular are pretty shit, but I like the Linda McCartney ones

Not sure the exact reasons but I've heard the same from loads of people, maybe I'm just shitting more! 😂